Virus Protection Protocol Read This
Call Us TodayClick To Call 717-652-5550
Request Appointment
During the Coronavirus outbreak - If you are uncomfortable leaving your home, call us and we will offer you a free phone consultation about how our regenerative treatments may be beneficial to you. Call the office to schedule a time!

Verified Patient Reviews

July 16, 2019

I was accompanying a patient and unaware of medical treatment outcome at this time. Medical providers and staff were friendly and professional. They also have late and convenient hours and location.

Mukaram S

June 28, 2019

If you ever were skeptical and in Doubt about a Health Concern of yours; Please set it aside and Relax. Dr. Earl Edwards is the Professional to see. This man has what it takes; to see you through your situation no matter how serious it may be. He has that Special talent of making you feel comfortable & at ease. I Can't Thank him enough, and am looking forward to my follow up appointment with him.

Ron P

June 20, 2019

My 7 year old son Drew was seen by the entire medical staff, Dr. Boland, Dr. Edwards, and the rest of the wonderful team for his diagnosis of Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy. Since starting stem cell therapy about two months ago, Drew has been making great strides. He is on the a steroid, he is on a whole regimen of plant based supplements , and of course his stem cell treatment seems to be kicking in. I can't say definitively what benefits are attributed to which treatment, but I certainly don't believe all of it is from the steroid, I actually think most of his benefit is from the supplements and stem cells. According to our monitoring of him and the most recent visit to the physical therapist, it seems most of his timed physical tests have improved around 30-40%, we are also noticing way more energy, more endurance, easier breathing with him rarely ever out of breath (which started the week immediately after his stem cell treatment), he is actually gaining considerable amounts of upper body muscle and strength as well as increased lower body strength and balance. He is able to cock nerf guns he never could previously, kick balls 2-3 times further than he ever could, throw balls that he could barely pick up previously (large rubber balls), and has an easier time getting to his feet and is not constantly leaning on things for support. His physical therapist was visibly surprised by his large improvement within just one month of his last appointment with her. We have read and been told that once DMD children start declining there won't be improvements like we have seen. We asked if he would do stem cell treatment again and he said "heck yeah, I feel great".

Steve G

May 14, 2019

It has been 7 weeks since my stem cell injections were put in both of my knees. I suffer from Osteoarthritis which affects the bones, cartilage and soft tissues in the knees. Osteoarthritis has been affecting my knees off and on for several years and I finally needed to do something about it because I couldn't stand the pain, stiffness or soreness anymore. I'm 59 years old I still have a huge passion for the sport of tennis I'm an avid tennis player and a tennis teacher and when I couldn't play or teach the way I wanted to I knew I needed something done. At first I tried cortisone shots and Euflexxa shots I also did months and months of physical therapy and these were all just band-aid cures nothing seemed to help. I checked into getting the dreaded possible knee replacement and was told by an Orthopedic Surgeon that I should get one on my left knee since that was my worst knee but I opted out of that due to the surgery risks involved also because of the prolonged recovery time and I didn't want to stay off work and lose money and lose all of my tennis students that I worked so hard to get as a tennis teacher. Plus who wants that ugly scar running straight down the center of your knee NOT ME. So a good friend of mine introduced me to doctor Matt Boland. I've been looking into stem cells for some time and there wasn't alot of places to choose from in this Central Pennsylvania area and I just didn't have the time to visit other states and or countries. Matt took a lot of time with me to discuss everything in detail about stem cells he took a lot of unpaid time with me to talk to me on the phone to meet with me in his office because I really felt like he was very concerned about me and wanted to see me back on the courts and happy again. I decided to take the leap of faith and here I am today talking about how wonderful my knees feel I'm back to playing and teaching tennis again and I feel like I have a new lease on life I'm just really excited for what the future still holds and I'm very excited to spread the word so that you all can find your new lease on life too!!!

Bernadette K

May 8, 2019

Very informative

Richard S

April 29, 2019

I went to East Shore Healthcare for evaluation for stem cells for my knee. After Dr Boland reviewed my xrays he recommended I have my knee "cleaned out " before the stem cell injection. I had arthroscopic surgery and followed it several days later with stem cell injection. The staff is very caring and the stem cell injection was a very simple process. I especially appreciate that Dr Boland did not agree to inject the stem cells without surgery first( clearly wanted the best outcome for me). Dr Boland, Dr Evans and the entire staff are wonderful practitioners and caring human beings. P.S. There are many stem cell providers but make sure you ask where the stem cells come from and what the cell count of the product is.

Linda H

April 5, 2019

My mom had stem cells injected in each knee on March 19, 2019. I could see her getting worse and worse each week for about 6 weeks. I had to help lift her to stand then she had to stand still about 20 - 30 seconds before she was steady enough to take a step. She did not want knee replacement surgery so we started looking for alternative therapies and found East shore health care. Dr. Boland talked to us on the phone and answered all our questions. We made an appointment for the following week and met him and Dr Edwards. Both are so nice and very knowledgeable about stem cells and the process for injections and the after therapies. These are Mom’s words from today and looking back over the last 3 weeks. I was headed for a wheelchair because my knees hurt so bad. My pain was 7-8 all the time. I had the injections and had some relief right away. Over the next 1 1/2 weeks I began walking more again. My pain was mostly around 4, sometimes down to 2 and up to a 6 when it was going to rain. I took Tylenol and the pain was so much better. Now my pain is mostly 2. The hardest thing is standing up from a chair. I have had a lot of pain relief since the stem cell injections. I can’t wait to see what the next 6 months will be like.

Nancy N

March 12, 2019

After years of constant pain these doctors have returned me to a lifestyle worth living. I could not be happier with the outcome of my treatments and the amazing staff.

Erik K

January 10, 2019

Stop looking around and call these folks now for pain management and other needs. Trust me you will not go wrong. I am a very active Muay Thai competitive fighter. After 3 full contact, full rules (including elbows and knees with no protective equipment) fights that went the distance in under three months, my left leg just quit on me. Too much accumulated damage. Pain. Stuck stiff. Swollen. No range of motion (ROM). After a week of traditional RICE therapy, it was clear that this was a cataclysmic injury. So I contacted Dr. Boland and Dr. Edwards. They got me in for a clinical assessment and full sports history the very next night! That’s right at night so I didn’t miss any work. I was entirely impressed from first contact and for as long as this review stays up with them and all of the staff. Dr. Boland is the founder and a very well regarded and experienced chiropractor who is himself an athlete and entirely understood my situation. He gave me all sorts of physical therapy and rehabilitation advice and best practices. And what can I say about Dr. Edwards but “wow”? A doctor who immediately diagnosed my injury and the underlying but most important yet hidden to me injury that required his ninja like needle work for trigger point release and anti inflammation. I had immediate (but not total) relief, but with a massive ROM increase by a whopping 50 degrees. The needle did not hurt. The key is use of ultrasound to verify the correct spot and most importantly depth along with Ninja needle skills. The next morning after sleep, my range of motion was over 90 degrees. Amazing. This literally has saved my sporting life and has shortened my injury recovery cycle by weeks or more. I can’t wait for the next treatment and following their detailed advice. So stop looking. Call now!

Justin M

October 3, 2018

The quality of care is superb. The staff is very friendly and compassionate. I went there because of a problem with Low T, and I’m sure glad I did. I feel better now than I have for the past 20 years. My only regret is that I didn’t go to East Shore Healthcare a long time ago.

Kurt B

October 3, 2018

Migraines, constant base of head through mid back pain for years. Dr. Edwards takes his time to listen. Nurse and all staff are exceptional with kindness, and with a warm smile. I’ve had injections and will continue to work through the program. Above all, it’s the professional and understanding way everyone here makes me feel hopeful.

Kelly M

October 3, 2018

I was in pretty bad shape before going to see East Shore.I was in an auto accident a few weeks prior and the pain had just gotten horrible.After the first visit, I just felt my neck and whole body finally relax.It took a few days, but after the first week, I felt like my old self again.I’m still under treatment, but I’m so thankful for this office and the staff.They did a great job getting me better.

Martha L

October 3, 2018

I was in a car accident 3 years ago and my parents recommended I go see Dr. Boland for my pain that ranges from my neck to my lower back. Him and his staff work miracles and now I am felling better than I ever have. I am so happy that I finally have relief from 3 years of chronic pain every single day, and I am only 24 years old. I am very grateful to Dr. Boland and all of his amazing staff.

Kerrie K

October 3, 2018

I have been coming to East Shore for two months now and I must say I love this place. The staff here are very welcoming and have some of the best hands. I was in a car accident that changed my life and needed a place that would be able to get me back to myself and without a doubt East Shore is it. When I walk in to get my rehab I know I’m in good care my body always feels great when I leave and my pain is barely there. I want to thank the entire staff for what they are doing for me and for all the help they are given me.

Tia T